• Home
  • Tensie Film Award Winners 2013

Tensie Film Award Winners 2013

Friday, May 10, 2013

The 2012-13 school year ended with the Department of Film and Media Studies' Film Awards Spectacular on Thursday, May 9th at Liberty Hall. This year's Tensie Film Award recipients received recognition at the ceremony.  





Class / Instructor

Best Screenplay


Best of Show

Memo's Dream

Hispano Durón


FMS 902 - Spring 2012 - Halegoua

Best Animation

Dum & Dumber - "The Car Ride"

Edward Schroer

Animation, Comedy

FMS 302 - Fall 2012 - Joritz

Best Documentary

The Collective

Paige Girard


FMS 479 - Fall 2012 - Lacy

Best Cinematography


Joe Koskey


FMS 375 - Fall 2012 - Hurst

Best Sound 

Best Experimental

Stroke of Thought

Mark Sidener


FMS 573 - Fall 2012 - Housh

Best Editing

Watchmen:  Midnight

Zach Snyder

Drama, Experimental, Other: FanEdit

FMS 998 - Spring  2013 - Tibbetts

Best Drama


Best Directing

Goodnight Bogie

Jeremy Hehl

Drama, Experimental

FMS 475 - Spring 2013 - Hurst

Best Comedy

The Mascot

Mark Sidener

Comedy, Drama

FMS 498 - Spring 2013 - Hurst

Best Music Video

I Don't Like You

Jeremy Hehl



Best Special Effects

A Christmas Animation

Kristen Maul


FMS 576 - Fall 2012 - Joritz

Best Body of Work

Kristin Maul





Calendar of Events
Career Week in LA Workshop



Watch for tips on Career Week in LA!